Let's make this Worlds special for sick children who don't even know Yuzuru

Dear Yuzuru fans,

I am a 50 year old mom who likes figure skating and is a Yuzuru fan. I am very new to this planet (3 weeks now) but I am already fascinated of this young man's talents and amazing journey in life. 

As you know, after every Yuzuru performance the rink is covered with Poohs and they are donated to children in the city/country where the competition is held. However, this year it will not be possible to do so and being a mother myself, I think this is a big shame. As you know, this year's Worlds will be held in Stockholm very soon (22-28 March) and I thought that we can change this sad fact into good news for children: my suggestion is to start a donation campaign for Children's Hospital in Stockholm. This way children will still be helped, the hospital can provide toys for children and say that they are coming from a great atheletes' fans. 

If this sounds like a good idea and you support it, I will then contact the hospital to learn how we can donate. 

What do you say? Are you in? Can Planet Hanyu make a difference? 

Love and hugs

Senem Gencer 

Welcome, @senemgencer

Do you have an idea of an organisation for this donation campaign? Do you have a contact with a Stockholm children's hospital?

There is for instance the Astrid Lindgren Children's Hospital, depending from the Karolinska University Hospital, the main research hospital of the country, though I don't know if they have many patients in long stays etc, or a social service to donate to, etc. Here is their page in English for international inpatient referral :

https://www.karolinska.se/en/karolinska-university-hospital/medical-areas/pediatric/

And here is a good free automatic translator from Swedish to English (not good at all the other way though) :

https://www.systransoft.com/lp/swedish-english-translation/

12 hours ago, SitTwizzle said: