Hi Everyone.

I'm looking for ticketing information on the ISU World Team happening in Fukuoka in April 11-14 2019. My friends and I are visiting Japan around the time and would love to see the event. But there's barely any information I can find online.

I've managed to find this link: https://www.tv-asahi.co.jp/figure-wtt/2019/sphone/; which seems to be the ticketing site for the event. However, I'm quite new to this and  the site is in Japanese and from what I managed to figure out, using google translate, they're currently doing the lottery tickets for the Japan based people?

What I'm trying to figure out is, if there is an official site yet? Is there an site I can go to, to get tickets for foreigners? My friends and I have been looking, but are having no luck....

Any assistance of clarifications will be appreciated. 

Thanks in advance!

CherryM

Hello 👋 

None of the ticket companies listed will let foreigners apply for tickets so you’ll need a proxy service, travel agent, or friend in Japan to apply for you if you want to enter the Japanese lotteries and you’ll need to apply for paper tickets only as e-tickets require a Japanese mobile phone to display them on.

JSF are really terrible at providing information about foreign sales but I suspect there may be one as there was for WTT2017. It will likely be by lottery through the EMTG app this time instead of the old clicky death matches. 

In the meanwhile, it would be a good idea to book some free cancellation accommodation as much of it is already booked out.

I’ll post here the moment I see anything about foreign sales. :)

23 minutes ago, SparkleSalad said:

Hello 👋 

None of the ticket companies listed will let foreigners apply for tickets so you’ll need a proxy service, travel agent, or friend in Japan to apply for you if you want to enter the Japanese lotteries and you’ll need to apply for paper tickets only as e-tickets require a Japanese mobile phone to display them on.