Poll - What professions do Planet Hanyu members work/study in?

sublimeskating

What field(s) do you study/work in?  

355 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I'm also in both 'education' and 'arts/humanities' categories. I teach at high school level though, and my students are basically sucking out my life force (that's why I need Yuzuru or else I'll really go crazy). My passion lies in linguistics and I hope I can pursue a post-graduate degree very soon in this area :s_yes

Yeah!! Another poll! Love it, thanks Sublime! :space:

I'm an undergraduate student with a major in PPE (philosophy, politics & economics, though I minimized the number of economy class in my curriculum plan :P) and a minor in law, so I chose both humanities & law. I look forward to going to the States to pursue further studies in law after graduation.

I'm also in both 'education' and 'arts/humanities' categories. I teach at high school level though, and my students are basically sucking out my life force (that's why I need Yuzuru or else I'll really go crazy). My passion lies in linguistics and I hope I can pursue a post-graduate degree very soon in this area :s_yes

i'm sorry to hear that your students are stressful... :console:

linguistics sounds really interesting (and difficult!) and i wish you good luck in pursuing your degree :grin:

Well, they are devils when they want to be but they also know how to spoil me LOL

Thank you for your wishes ^^

Linguistics is definitely not easy but it's a really fascinating area with so much to research :pbow: :pbow:

Our fandom is really so diverse :goe: :goe:

Assuming that most of us are ladies- I love how many ladies in STEM fields we have 

(I'm not implying that the other occupations and the men among us are less significant ofc)

I'm in engineering/computer science/mathematics